A close up of a logo  Description automatically generated

                                      

  The Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of students that have been elected by their peers to represent and advocate for all members of the student body. They are the sole initiator of student legislation, executive process, and judicial review. 

 



        • To provide effective representation of the Touro University California student body. 

        • To provide an effective means of communicating student needs to the college administration and community. 

        • To facilitate communication between the colleges. 

        • To provide a government whereby the rights of the student body are upheld for the betterment of student life, Touro University California, and the community. 

        • To coordinate and regulate activities for the benefit of the entire student body. 

        • To uphold the academic standards, academic freedom, and academic rights of the student body. 

       

       

Titles

Officers

President

Amy Morrison (COM/MPH)

amorriso4@student.touro.edu

VP Academic Affairs

Harleen Muhar (COP)

hmuhar@student.touro.edu

VP Alumni Affairs

Amy Lu (COP)

aluu3@student.touro.edu

VP of Archives

Farnoosh Kazemini (COP)

fkazemin@student.touro.edu

VP Athletics

Shervin Gorji (COP) 

sgorji@student.touro.edu

VP Communications

Sean Wang (PA/MPH)

swang11@student.touro.edu

VP Community Outreach

Ashley Hanson (PA/MPH)

 ahanson3@student.touro.edu

VP Finance

Ha Nguyen (COM)

hnguyen33@student.touro.edu

VP of  IT

Nathan Hwang (COM)

 nhwang@student.touro.edu

VP of Student Health

Kritee Sekhon (COP/MPH)

ksekhon2@student.touro.edu


 Instagram: Tourocasga

Facebook: Touro Student Government Association